CCHSAA awards scholarships

(The Hoot News photo provided)

The Columbia City High School Alumni Association (CCHSAA) recently awarded the Bob Brittain Alumni scholarships to six members of the CCHS class of 2024 during the annual Honor Convocation on May 30.
Above, from left, is Andrew Thompson, CCHSAA president; scholarship recipients Hannah Lickey, Ava Ward, Joel Yager, MaKenzie Hoskins, Sam Bechtold and Ayla Wagner; and CCHSAA Ambassador Garrett Vandersaul.
Funds for the scholarships are generated through the annual golf outing (taking place Oct. 12, 2024) and from contributions given by local businesses and individuals. All funds are held at the Community Foundation of Whitley County. Any donations can be made through CFWC at any time and are tax deductible and be directed to the Alumni Association Bob Brittain Scholarship.
CCHSAA has been awarding scholarships since 2012.
With the class of 2024’s 260 graduates CCHS/CCJHS now has 20,282 graduates in its 144 classes dating back to the first two graduates in 1881.

For more information about CCHSAA, visit